CPT celebrated Cochin Port Day on 26th May

Posted by Daily Shipping Times on 30-05-2017        Tweet

COCHIN: Cochin Port Day was celebrated on 26th May 2017 at Samudrika Hall. Willingdon Island in commemoration of entry of first ship into Cochin Harbour.

Best performing Port Users were honoured during the Business meet held at 2 PM.  Shri Pullela Nageswara Rao IRS, Chief Commissioner of Central Excise and Customs was the Chief Guest and Shri P. Raveendran IRTS, Chairman, Cochin Port Trust presided. Shri Prakash Iyer, President, Cochin Steamer Agents Association and Shri A A Abdul Azeez, President, Cochin Customs Broker’s Association were also present.

Shri. P. Raveendran, IRTS, Chairman, Cochin Port Trust was the Chief Guest and Sri. A.V. Ramana, Dy. Chairman the Guest of Honour during the Commemorative meeting at 4 pm at the same venue. The outstanding performers among the employees of the Port were awarded. Trustees of Cochin Port Trust Board- Shri Pullela Nageswara Rao IRS, Shri Ajithkumar Sukumaran (Principal Officer MMD), Capt Varghese Mathew, NOIC, Shri Vijayakumar KK, Shri S Sankar, Shri Rishi Palpu & Shri Saji S and Smt Gowri S Nair Secretary and Shri G Vaidyanathan, Chief Engineer of Cochin Port spoke on the occasion.  This was followed by entertainment programme presented by employees and their family members.